Andrew Ruggeri, Senior Editor 16 Articles
I am a Biomedical Systems engineer located in New England currently working in the Aerospace industry. An 8-bit 68HC11 microcontroller and assembly code are what got me interested in embedded systems. Nowadays, most projects I do are in C and C++, or high-level languages such as C# and Java. For many projects, I use ODROID boards, but I still try to use 8bit controllers whenever I can (I’m an ATMEL fan). Apart from electronics, I’m an analog analogue photography and film development geek who enjoys trying to speak foreign languages.
Rob Roy, Editor-In-Chief 9 Articles
I’m a computer programmer living and working in San Francisco, CA, designing and building web applications for local clients on my network cluster of ODROIDs. My primary languages are jQuery, Angular JS and HTML5/CSS3. I also develop pre-built operating systems, custom kernels and optimized applications for the ODROID platform based on Hardkernel’s official releases, for which I have won several Monthly Forum Awards. I use my ODROIDs for a variety of purposes, including media center, web server, application development, workstation, and gaming console. You can check out my 100GB collection of ODROID software, prebuilt kernels and OS images at
Nicole C. Scott, Digital Strategist 1 Article
Nicole is a Digital Strategist and Transmedia Producer specializing in online optimization and inbound marketing strategies, social media directing, and media production for print, web, video, and film. She manages multiple accounts from small businesses and entrepreneurs to agencies and filmmakers with services ranging from Analytics and Adwords to video editing and DVD authoring. Nicole owns Odroid-U2, ODROID-U3’s, and other units. Hobbies include: hiking, camping, and creative endeavors in art, music, and video production. Visit her web page at
Manuel Adamuz, Spanish Editor 0 Articles
I am 31 years old and live in Seville, Spain, and was born in Granada. I am married to a wonderful woman and have a child. A few years ago I worked as a computer technician and programmer, but my current job is related to quality management and information technology: ISO 9001, ISO 27001, and ISO 20000. I am passionate about computer science, especially microcomputers such as the ODROID and Raspberry Pi. I love experimenting with these computers. My wife says I’m crazy because I just think of ODROIDs! My other great hobby is mountain biking, and I occasionally participate in semi-professional competitions.
Bruno Doiche, Senior Art Editor 0 Articles
Hurry Bruno, we need to package the magazine to send it to our readers! Think of something funny to write around here, quick! Got it! “I don’t think of myself as an ugly person, but rather as a beautiful monkey!” also: “People say that money is not the key to happiness, but I always figured if you have enough money, you can have a key made.”
Venkat Bommakanti, Assistant Editor 0 Articles
I’m a computer enthusiast from the San Francisco Bay Area in California. I try to incorporate many of my interests into single board computer projects, such as hardware tinkering, metal and woodworking, reusing salvaged materials, software development, and creating audiophile music recordings. I enjoy learning something new all the time, and try to share my joy and enthusiasm with the community.
James LeFevour, Art Editor 0 Articles
I am a Digital Media Specialist who is also enjoying freelance work in social network marketing and website administration. The more I learn about ODROID capabilities, the more excited I am to try new things I’m learning about. Being a transplant to San Diego from the Midwest, I am still quite enamored with many aspects that I think most West Coast people take for granted. I live with my lovely wife and our adorable pet rabbit; the latter keeps my books and computer equipment in constant peril, the former consoles me when said peril manifests.
Andrea Cole, Assistant Editor 0 Articles
I live in Ontario, Canada, and while relatively new to the ODROID, I have ten years of experience in online publishing under my belt. I currently have single-board computers — programmed by my partner — running our media center, a game emulator, and my music library. In my spare time, I’m an artist, writer, and musician. I plan to incorporate some of the knowledge I gain into some interactive, mixed-media artwork.